For the Collector by the Collector, we raise Pop Culture to the next level!

Planet Seed

Planet Seed is an alternative rock band comprising Klinsmann Coleiro (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Kurt Scerri (drums, percussion), Liam Spiteri (bass guitar) and Stefan Farrugia (lead guitar). Before forming the band Klinsmann and Liam had been colleagues at work, working in an adjacent rooms to each other and frequently they would pass each other without meeting the other. The band was soon joined by Stefan, former drummer Chris Galea & former keyboard player Etienne Scicluna.

Early 2012, Planet Seed hit the radios with their debut single ‘Its Gonna Be Ok’ and immediately made an impact by hitting No.1 on the Malta Top 10 charts for 4 consecutive weeks. Planet Seed Got nominated in the Bay Music Awards and the Malta Music Awards for the best new comers of 2012.

In 2013, Planet Seed released their second single Want You To Know. There was a slight change with this single from previous releases; this was more of a rock ballad number. However this still made an impact with the Planet Seed Followers cause it got massive airplay and toped number 1 Bay Radio charts for 3 weeks. Chris & Etienne had left the band, due to personal circumstances at the time. Klinsmann, Liam and Stefan were the only remaining founding members. Soon after recording new material and some work in the studio they met Kurt Scerri who auditioned for the needed drummer part and joined the band as full-time drummer